Glenelg juniors selected in Golf SA HP Program

Nine Glenelg players, including eight juniors, have been selected in Golf SA’s 2015/2016 High Performance Program.

A total of 26 players from across SA were selected for the elite program.

Glenelg's Lachlan Barker16-year old teen prodigy, Lachlan Barker is one of three Glenelg members selected in the tier one squad. Joining Barker will be fellow 16-year old left-hander, Ben Layton, and 19-year old Josh Hayes.

In the female tier two squad, 17-year old Matilda Wheare has been selected.

Glenelg's Jack TannerFive Glenelg juniors make up the nine players selected in the tier two male squad with brothers, Aaron and Jack Buchanan, Jackson Kalz, Liam Kennewell and Jack Tanner all making the cut. Harrison Burner, who recently joined Glenelg and is maintaining dual membership with The Grange, has also been selected.

The program covers a 12 month period commencing in July. Service providers for the program include National and State coach, and Glenelg’s Head Teaching Professional, Gareth Jones, Jamie Clutterham (Coach), Michael Riggs (Strength & Conditioning), Greg Rosenbauer (Physio), Rosie Stanimirovic (Sports Psychology) and Ryan Lumsden (3D). All service providers are on Golf Australia accredited list and used regularly by the national association.

Tier One Squad

  • Ella Adams (The Grange)
  • Jin-Young Yun (The Grange)
  • Lachlan Barker (Glenelg)
  • Samuel Burton (Tea Tree Gully)
  • Liam Georgiadis (The Grange)
  • Joshua Hayes (Glenelg)
  • Joseph Hodgson (Kooyonga)
  • Ben Layton (Glenelg)
  • William Somerfield (Kooyonga)

Tier Two Female Squad

  • Taylah Cooper (Flagstaff Hill)
  • Emily Dunbar (The Vines)
  • Maddie Fitzpatrick (Kooyonga)
  • Kate Fitzpatrick (Kooyonga)
  • Charley Jacobs (Ardrossan)
  • Caitlin Peirce (The Vines)
  • Emma Sutton (The Grange)
  • Matilda Wheare (Glenelg)

Tier Two Male Squad

  • Jack Buchanan (Glenelg)
  • Aaron Buchanan (Glenelg)
  • Harrison Burner (The Grange)
  • Kyle Hayter (Kooyonga)
  • Jackson Kalz (Glenelg)
  • Liam Kennewell (Glenelg)
  • Jamie Smith (The Grange)
  • Jack Tanner (Glenelg)
  • Frank Vucic (Kooyonga)